Clinical Toxicology

As an American Academy of Clinical Toxicology (AACT) member you are entitled to a complimentary online subscription of Clinical Toxicology.

Clinical Toxicology is the official journal of AACT, the European Association of Poisons Centres and Clinical Toxicologists (EAPCCT), the American Association of Poison Control Centers (AAPCC) and the Asia Pacific Association of Medical Toxicology (APAMT).

The 2016 Impact Factor (IF) is 3.677, with a 5-year IF of 3.173, up from 2.886 and 2.771, respectively, in 2015.

Clinical Toxicology publishes peer-reviewed scientific research and clinical advances in clinical toxicology. The journal reflects the professional concerns and best scientific judgment of its sponsors, the American Academy of Clinical Toxicology, the American Association of Poison Control Centers, the European Association of Poisons Centres and Clinical Toxicologists and the Asia Pacific Association of Medical Toxicology, as such, is the leading international journal in the specialty.

Clinical Toxicology aims to be the journal of primary interest to practicing clinical toxicologists, whether in hospitals, poison centers, academia, government or industry. The journal is relevant to all professionals at the interface of clinical toxicology with acute care, occupational and environmental medicine, public health, regulatory toxicology, pharmacology and pharmaceutics, and analytical and forensic pathology.

If you’re not an AACT member, simply join AACT today and enjoy a complimentary personal subscription to the Clinical Toxicology!

*Members: to access Clinical Toxicology, go to the member home page and use the toolbar on the right side of your screen*


Hide All Show All

Editorial Board

Editor-In-Chief: Steven Seifert
Deputy Editors: Donna Seger; Simon Thomas
Review Editors: Michael Mullins; J. Allister Vale
Associate Editors: Thomas Y.K. Chan; Ronald I. Kirschner; Bruno Megarbane; Martin Wilks
Senior Editorial Board: Andrew Dawson; Michael Greenberg; Alison Jones; Hugo Kupferschmidt; Kenneth McMartin; James Mowry; Kevin Osterhoudt
Editorial Board: Yedidia Bentur; Jeffrey Brent; Sean Bryant; Nicholas Buckley; Paul Dargan; Sheila Dawling; Michael Eddleston; Florian Eyer; Robert Hendrickson; Ana Ferror-Dufol; Jonas Hojer; Michael Holland; Chris Holstege; Kalle Hoppu; Christopher O. Hoyte; David Juurlink; Jennifer A. Lowry; Alex F. Manini; Robert Palmer; Elizabeth J. Scharman; Karen Simone; Marco Sivilotti; Saralyn Williams; Chen-Chang Yang

Editors In Chief Emeriti

E. Martin Caravati: 2012-2016
Nicholas Bateman: 2009-2011
Michael McGuigan: 2002-2009
Carol Angle: 1989-2002
Helmut Redetzki: 1981-1989
Richard Rappolt: 1968-1981