Clinical Toxicology Recommendations Collaborative

We are pleased to announce that after many months of planning, the Clinical Toxicology Recommendations Collaborative has begun its work. This group, is lead jointly by the AACT, the EAPCCT and the APAMT, with participation from the AAPCC, the ACMT and the CAPCC.

Its mandate is to develop scientific recommendations for the management of patients exposed to either common or serious poisonings for which the management is unclear.

The first two projects of the Collaborative will be to update of the 1999-2004 *Activated Charcoal for gastrointestinal decontamination* (Chair Lotte Hoegberg, EAPCCT) and *Assessment and Management of QT prolongation in poisoning* (Chair Rittirak Othong, APAMT).

Following approval of the committee representation by the Governance Committee (Chaired by Alex Campbell BSc, FAACT – past president EAPCCT) the Collaborative Steering Committee (Chaired by Sophie Gosselin, MD, FAACT) and the Collaborative Voting Statement Committee (Chaired by Bob Hoffman, MD, FAACT) appointed AACT volunteer members to committees listed below.

We are thankful to all of the AACT members who volunteered and welcome the following members to the Collaborative. The other societies will announce their representatives shortly:

Activated Charcoal			QT Prolongation		
Systematic Review Committee	Voting Statements Committee	Clinical Recommendation Panel	Systematic Review Committee	Voting Statements Committee	Clinical Recommendation Panel
Lotte Hoegberg Chair	Bob Hoffman Chair	Sophie Gosselin (Chair non-voting)	Rittirak Othong Chair	Darren Roberts Chair	Sophie Gosselin (Chair, non-voting)
Sophie Gosselin	Martin Caravati	Bob Hoffman	Matt Stanton	Sophie Gosselin	Bob Hoffman
Jami Johnson	Kent Olson	Martin Caravati		Bryan Hayes	Bryan Hayes
	Greene Shepherd	Kent Olson		Kirk Cumpston	Kirk Cumpston
	James Hanley	Greene Sheppard		Ben Hatten	Ben Hatten
		James Hanley		Billy Eggleston	Billy Eggleston
		Jami Johnson			Matt Stanton