Recent AACT Award Recipients

2017 AACT Research Grant Award Recipient 

Morgan Riggan, MD
New York University and Bellevue Hospital, New York City Poison Control Center
The effects of activated charcoal and polyethylene glycol with electrolyte solution on bupropion XL concentration in vitro”


2017 AACT Student and Trainee Travel Award Recipients 


Caitlin Bonney, MD
University of Massachusetts Medical School
“A video-based emergency department education program for opioid overdose recognition and response”


Anne Marie Guthrie, PharmD
University of Illinois at Chicago
“Palatability of effervescent vs standard oral n­acetylcysteine: Is it worth all the fizz?”


Lauren Klein, MD
Hennepin County Medical Center
“A Randomized Trial of Intramuscular Olanzapine versus Oral Clonidine for Symptomatic Treatment of Opioid Withdrawal in the Emergency Department”


Corie Robinson, BS
LSU Health Sciences Center-Shreveport
“Inhibiting apical and basolateral transporters decreases uptake of diglycolic acid in human proximal tubule cells: an in-vitro analysis of transport characteristics of the toxic metabolite of diethylene glycol” 


2017 AACT Gary S. Wasserman Memorial Pediatric Abstract Award Recipient 

Christopher Gaw, MD, MBE
Children’s Hospital of Philadelphia
“Evaluation of Dose and Outcomes from Pediatric Vilazodone Ingestions”